Type what you are searching for:

Cruise Equipment

Le compagnon de sortie à vélo

«Cruise Equipment» a été conçu pour être un compagnon de sortie à vélo pour diverses occasions où vous avez besoin d’une meilleure isolation, quelles que soient les conditions. C’est une gamme compacte de vêtements, spécialement conçue pour répondre aux exigences d’un entraînement intense dans des conditions variables. Chaque pièce est élaborée avec des tissus innovants, l’objectif principal étant de maintenir une température corporelle stable. L’aspect minimaliste et pur et le design accordent également de l’importance à la sécurité routière avec une visibilité accrue, grâce aux bandes réfléchissantes.

banner image

Inspired by Fashion, designed by scientific research

Dans le monde de la mode, les « Cruise Collections » ont été introduites au début du vingtième siècle par plusieurs designers et destinées aux personnes fortunées qui effectuaient chaque année une croisière ou voyageaient dans des pays au climat doux pendant la saison hivernale. Aujourd’hui, de nombreux cyclistes ont également la possibilité de se rendre dans des endroits chauds en hiver pour parcourir des kilomètres. Majorque, une des îles Baléares au large de l’Espagne, est l’une de nos destinations préférées. Majorque nous a apporté l’inspiration pour ces vêtements essentiels.

Natural fibers

Pour cette ligne, nous avons développé un mélange tissé de laine polyamide et de laine mérinos, une combinaison innovante de fils synthétiques et naturels avec une construction spécifique qui améliore la fonctionnalité en créant un effet push-pull de la structure éponge interne qui élimine l’humidité et laisse moins la peau humide. Tout cela avec l’incroyable légèreté de 175 gr / m2. Le tissu a reçu une finition hydrofuge durable pour permettre un confort thermique adéquat pendant l’entraînement, quelles que soient les conditions météorologiques.

banner image

Première victoire avec la gamme Cruise Equipment!

Le championnat national de vélo de gravel, L’Australian GravelNats, a récemment eu lieu. Ce fut une course difficile et compétitive et notre ami Cameron Mc Donald de Bike Gallery à Melbourne a remporté le titre Master! Pour la compétition, il a choisi de ne porter que des produits de la nouvelle gamme Cruise Equipment de Q36.5, ce qui lui a assuré une isolation parfaite même dans des conditions humides et boueuses. C’est un équipement polyvalent : il a été approuvé et certifié par Cam! Merci Cam nous sommes fiers de toi!

Cruise Equipment

Notre collection de Cruise Equipment

collar

Hermetic collar system

Un deuxième col situé sur la partie intérieure du premier. Ce second col est en polaire douce et élastique coupée de façon à reposer directement sur le cou, à la manière des cols utilisés par les coiffeurs sous les capes. Ce second col interne isole hermétiquement le corps contre l’air froid, qui peut souvent pénétrer par l’arrière du cou durant l’activité, offrant une protection supérieure à celle fournie par les cols traditionnels en simple épaisseur d’autres vestes de cyclisme.

water-repellence

Water repellence

Ce matériau a également subi un traitement avant d’être tissé (par opposition à une «finition» utilisée sur le tissu, le choix qui permet de maintenir les fils de leurs caractéristiques naturelles) pour la résistance à l’eau et le temps de séchage rapide.

UV +50SBF protection.

insert

Reflective insert

Nous avons développé un tissu réfléchissant qui est extrêmement visible la nuit quand il entre en contact avec la lumière directe. Ce nouveau tissu est créé par de minuscules particules qui réfléchissent intensément la lumière.

banner image
banner image
banner image
Stay up-to date

Subscribe to our email newsletter today, to be automatically informed about our updates, latest news, tutorials and special offers!


Our  Privacy Policy

close-link
Stay up-to date

Subscribe to our email newsletter today, to be automatically informed about our updates, latest news, tutorials and special offers!


Our  Privacy Policy

close-link

Type what you are searching for:

Cruise Equipment

The riding companion

The Cruise Equipment line was conceived to be a riding companion for various occasions when you need better insulation no matter what the conditions. It’s a compact range of apparel, specifically designed to uncompromisingly meet the demands of intense training in variable conditions. Each piece is constructed with proprietary innovative fabrics, the main goal being to maintain a stabile body temperature. The minimalist and pure look and the essential design also pays attention to the importance of road safety offering augmented visibility, thanks to reflective inserts.

banner image

Inspired by Fashion, designed by scientific research

Cruise Collections were first introduced into the world of fashion at the beginning of the twentieth century by several designers and were aimed at wealthy people who would annually take a cruise or travel to countries with mild climates during the winter season.  Today, many cyclists also have the opportunity to travel to warm locations in the winter months to chalk up some quality winter miles.  One of our favourite winter get-aways is Mallorca, a Balearic Island off the coast of Spain. Mallorca gave us the inspiration for these Essential pieces of Equipment.

Natural fibers

For this line we have developed a woven blend of polyamide and merino wool, an innovative combination of synthetic and natural yarns with a specific construction that enhances functionality by creating a push & pull of the internal sponge structure that removes the moisture and leaves the skin less clammy: all this with the incredible light weight of 175 gr/m2! The fabric has been given a durable water repellent finishing to allow proper thermal comfort during interval training under any weather conditions.

banner image

Premier victory with Cruise Equipment!

The Australian GravelNats, the continent’s National Championship of Gravel Biking, recently took place.  It was a tough, competitive race and our friend Cameron Mc Donald from Bike Gallery Melbourne won the Master title!  For the competition he chose to wear only pieces from Q36.5’s new Cruise Equipment line, which provided him with the perfect insulation even under wet and muddy conditions.  This is versatile equipment; it’s been approved and certified by Cam! Thank you Cam we are proud of you!

collar

Hermetic collar system

A second collar found on the internal side of the first collar. This second collar is a soft and elastic fleece cut to easily rest directly against the neck much like the elasticated tape used underneath a cape by barbers. This second internal collar hermetically seals the body from cold air which can often enter from the rear part of the neck during activity, offering superior protection to that provided by the traditional single collar found on other cycling jackets.

water-repellence

Water repellence

The material has also undergone a treatment before being woven (as opposed to a ‘finish’ employed on the fabric, choice which allow the threads to maintain their natural characteristics) for water resistance and fast drying times.threads in the desired proportion, an elastane filament which is then wrapped in polyestermide staples, protecting it entirely from any surface contact and thus guaranteeing exceptional longevity of the fabric’s elasticity.

insert

Reflective insert

We have developed a reflective fabric which is extremely visible in the night when light shines on it. This new fabric is infused with tiny particles that intensely reflect any light it comes in contact with.

banner image
banner image
banner image
Stay up-to date

Subscribe to our email newsletter today, to be automatically informed about our updates, latest news, tutorials and special offers!


Our  Privacy Policy

close-link
Stay up-to date

Subscribe to our email newsletter today, to be automatically informed about our updates, latest news, tutorials and special offers!


Our  Privacy Policy

close-link